American College of Clinical Pharmacy


ACCP HIV PRN Election Results for 2018-2019
It is my honor and pleasure on behalf of the ACCP HIV PRN and ACCP to welcome our new 2018-2019 HIV PRN officers:

Chair: The elected official will be the chair-elect for 2018-2019 followed by being the chair for 2019-2020
Thomas Chiampas, Pharm.D., BCPS, AAHIVP
Clinical Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmacy Practice – Section of Infectious Diseases Pharmacotherapy,
University of Illinois at Chicago,
Chicago IL.

Secretary/Treasurer: The elected official will be the secretary/treasurer for 2018-2019
Sarah E. Perez, Pharm.D., BCACP, AAHIVP
Assistant Professor,
Pharmacy Practice & Administrative Science,
University of New Mexico,
Albuquerque, NM.

Please join me in congratulating Drs. Chiampas and Perez !!

As chair of the nominations and awards committee and current chair-elect, I must say that I have been very impressed with all the candidates for the ACCP HIV PRN chair and secretary/treasurer positions this year. All candidates were extremely qualified to hold the positions they were seeking. As a PRN, we would be very fortunate if they continue their service with the PRN and run for the positions again next year. Despite being one of the smaller PRNs, I have been impressed with the level of experience, professionalism, and dedication from our active members.

I hope to see you all at the upcoming ACCP Global Conference on Clinical Pharmacy next month!!

Eddie Grace, Pharm.D.,BCPS(AQ-ID),AAHIVP, FIDSA
Chair-Elect, ACCP HIV PRN (2018-2019)
President & Chief Infectious Diseases Consultant
Sovereign Medical Consulting


No events on the calendar currently.